Tacoma-Pierce County Chamber seeks New Tacoma Award nominees

The Tacoma-Pierce County Chamber is accepting nominations for the 12th Annual New Tacoma Awards, which honor business organizations and individuals making outstanding contributions to the revitalization of downtown Tacoma.

The awards include five categories:

  • Popham Award | Recognizing the individual that has done the most to build community spirit;
  • Ghilarducci Award | Recognizing new development, renovation or beautification;
  • Union Station Award | Recognizing a leading organization, company or individual that has built or sustained momentum for revitalization;
  • Schoenfeld Award | Recognizing exemplary performance and pizzazz as a retailer or restaurateur;
  • Public Places Award | Recognizing the best activation of a public park, open space or area in the public right-of-way.

Nominations can be made online here until Fri., June 19. The 2015 New Tacoma Awards recipients will be announced and recognized during a luncheon on Fri., July 10, between 11:30 a.m. and 1 p.m., at the Pacific Grill Events Center, located at 1530 Pacific Ave., in downtown Tacoma. Register for the event online here.

More information is available online here.

Past New Tacoma Award recipients include:

Popham Award

Ghilarducci Award

Union Station Award

Schoenfeld Award

Public Places Award

To read the Tacoma Daily Index‘s complete and comprehensive coverage of the New Tacoma Awards, click on the following links: