Port of Olympia commission elects 2005 officers

The Port of Olympia Commission has elected new officers for 2005.

Commissioner Bob Van Schoorl was elected President, Commissioner Steve Pottle, Vice President, and Commissioner Paul Telford, Secretary-Treasurer.
“We are looking forward to continued positive results at the Port in 2005,” said Van Schoorl. “The Port’s focus is to continue to strengthen port businesses and help grow Thurston County’s economy while protecting our environmental, recreational, and community assets.”

Port Commission meetings are held the second and fourth Monday of the month at the LOTT Board Room, 111 Market St. NE, Olympia, Second Floor. All meetings begin at 5:30 p.m. Commission meetings are recorded by TCTV, Thurston County’s community television station, and aired twice during the week of the meeting.

Broadcasts are televised on TCTV, Cable Channel 3, at 7:30 p.m. on Wednesday following the Commission meeting, and at 8:30 a.m. on Thursday following the meeting.

Information about Commission meetings is available on the Port’s website at http://www.portolympia.com or by calling the Port at 360-528-8000. To receive an agenda by mail or email, please call 360-528-8000 or email inquiries@portolympia.com.