County Council, Executive to honor Daffodil Royal Court

Daffodil Festival Queen Katrina Woldseth and other members of the 2002 Royal Court will be recognized by the Pierce County Council and Executive during the April 23 council meeting. Council members will pass a resolution honoring Royal Court members and Daffodil Festival organizers and volunteers for their significant community contributions, according to Councilmember Calvin Goings, who is coordinating the recognition event. In response, Queen Katrina, who attends Franklin Pierce High School, will address the council on behalf of the court and festival organization.
Other court members are Princesses Anne Beale, Stadium High School; Brittany Bensch, Foss High School; Madeline Chipps, Puyallup High School; Stephanie Clabaugh, Wilson High School; Stephani Clifford, Curtis High School; Natalie Dudley, Eatonville High School; Alysha Holmquist, Fife High School; Danielle Morris, Lakes High School; Rachel Ott, Sumner High School; Thy Pham-Cieliesz, Rogers High School; Jennifer Rainey, Emerald Ridge High School; Nicole Remy, Spanaway Lake High School; Melaine Sarreal, Bethel High School; Mindi Steffens, Lincoln High School; Theary So, Mount Tahoma High School; Laura Soler, Orting High School; Patricia Trella, Washington High School; and Kaylyn White, Clover Park High School.
A reception in the court’s honor will be held at 2:30 p.m. in the council’s 10th floor offices at the County-City Building, 930 Tacoma Ave. S.
The meeting, at 3 p.m. in council chambers, will be cablecast live on KRCC Channels 28 (Pierce County) and 22 (Tacoma, Lakewood, University Place & Fircrest) on AT&T Cable. It also will be carried live on Click! Network’s Channel 86. The meeting will be replayed on the channels several times during the week.