5 nominees for City Club of Tacoma leadership award

City Club of Tacoma has announced its nominees for the 2012 Dennis G. Seinfeld Emerging Leader Award, which recognizes individuals who demonstrate the qualities and values of leadership but are not yet recognized as established leaders in the community.

The nominees include LaMont Green, Veronica Larson, Seong Shin, Dorian Waller, and Katy Evans. The recipient of this year’s award will be announced during a luncheon on Weds., Nov. 28 between 11:30 am. and 1:15 p.m. at the Tacoma Art Museum, located at 1701 Pacific Ave. Liz Dunbar, Executive Director of Tacoma Community House, will be the keynote speaker.

The award is named in honor of Dennis G. Seinfeld, a well-known and civic-minded Tacoma attorney, a founding member of City Club, and the Club’s second president.

More information is available online at cityclubtacoma.org.