Tacoma City Council to discuss City of Destiny Awards

Tacoma City Council is scheduled to be briefed on the details pertaining to the City of Destiny Awards ceremony during its study session at noon on Tues., May 1.

The ceremony will be held on Tues., May 8, at 7 p.m. at Stadium High School’s  auditorium, located at 111 N. E St. This year’s award recipients are Kyoung Mo Im (Adult Leadership); Larry and Lynette Scheidt (Adult Sustained); Amanda Webster (Youth Leadership); Megan Scheidt (Youth Service); Barangay Community Services of Tacoma (Neighborhood Group or Community Partnership); BECU (Corporation or Business); IBEW (Employee or Union Group); and Rob Girvin (Environmental Sustainability). Each award winner will receive a colorful glass sculpture crafted by students in the Hilltop Artists in Residence Program.

For more information, visit http://www.cityoftacoma.org/DestinyAwards .

City Council will not take public comment during the study session, which will be held in the Tacoma Municipal Building North, 733 Market St., Room 16. Audio from the session will be broadcast live on TV Tacoma and on http://www.tvtacoma.com . On-demand audio archives are available on the Web within 24 hours of the meeting at http://www.tvtacoma.com .

– – – – – – – – – – – –

Tacoma announces City of Destiny Award winners (04/16/12) – http://tacomadailyindex.com/portals-code/list.cgi?paper=88&cat=23&id=2148217&more=0