Port of Olympia Commission elects new officers

The Port of Olympia Commission has elected new officers for 2006. Commissioner Steve Pottle was elected President, Commissioner Paul Telford, Vice President, and Commissioner Bob Van Schoorl, Secretary-Treasurer.

“We are looking forward to continued positive results at the Port in 2006,” said Pottle. “We have a number of exciting projects to work on this year.

The Port’s focus will be to continue to strengthen port businesses and help grow Thurston County’s economy while protecting our environmental, recreational and community assets.”

Port Commission meetings are held the second and fourth Monday of the month at the LOTT Board Room, 111 Market St. NE, Olympia, Second Floor. All meetings begin at 5:30 p.m.

Commission meetings are recorded by TCTV, Thurston County’s community television station, and aired twice during the week of the meeting.

Broadcasts are televised on TCTV, Cable Channel 3, at 7:30 p.m. on Wednesday following the Commission meeting, and at 8:30 a.m. on Thursday following the meeting.

Information about Commission meetings is available on the Port’s Web site at www.portolympia.com.