Gintz Group, Hotel Murano among New Tacoma Award recipients

The Tacoma-Pierce County Chamber announced its annual New Tacoma Award recipients during a luncheon today in downtown Tacoma.

Recipients include:

Ghillarducci Award — Received by Hotel Murano, recognizes successful new development, renovation or beautification. There were 13 nominees for this award.

Union Station Award — Received by Gintz Group, recognizes leading organizations, companies or individuals that have built or sustained momentum for revitalization. There were 6 nominees for this award.

Popham Award — Received by Benjii Bittle, Deputy Executive Director of the Broadway Center for the Performing Arts. This award was named in honor of the late News Tribune Columnist Art Popham, and recognizes the individual that has done the most to build community spirit. There were 11 nominees for this award.

Schoenfeld Award — Received by hello, cupcake, recognizes exemplary performance and pizzazz as a retailer. There were 8 nominees for this award.

Attendees also heard about the future of the Lemay Car Museum and its downtown Tacoma economic impact, the future of Tacoma’s Farmer’s Markets, and the City of Tacoma’s bike Month activities in May.

Visit for information.