City Council votes against Iraq war

The Tacoma City Council Tuesday night passed a resolution opposing a pre-emptive U.S. strike on Iraq. The vote was 6-3.

Those who voted for the resolution were Mayor Bill Baarsma, council members Bill Evans, Doug Miller, Connie Ladenburg, Sharon McGavick and Bil Moss.

Council members Mike Lonergan, Rick Talbert and Kevin Phelps voted against the resolution.