15 Tacoma Rainiers games scheduled for live TV

Comcast SportsNet Northwest today announced the network will provide live coverage of 15 games of the Tacoma Rainiers, the Triple-A...

Comcast SportsNet Northwest today announced the network will provide live coverage of 15 games of the Tacoma Rainiers, the Triple-A Affiliate of the Seattle Mariners. This will be the first time in more than 10 years Rainiers games will be televised live.

Coverage kicks off on Fri., June 5 when the Rainiers take on the Reno Aces.

Comcast SportsNet General Manager David Manougian said, “Adding the Rainiers to our lineup is the latest step in a sustained effort to obtain compelling local sports rogramming as our network continues to grow. Triple-A baseball gives our viewers the opportunity to see the stars of tomorrow play today, and we are excited to feature the Rainiers this summer.”

“We’re thrilled to partner with Comcast Sports Northwest to bring live Rainiers games to fans throughout Washington and Oregon,” Rainiers President Aaron Artman said. “It’s exciting to be a key part of their summer programming. We think this partnership offers viewers not only a chance to see top players in the Seattle Mariners system, but also offers a glimpse into the fun and entertainment that is the beauty of minor league baseball.”

The June 5 game will be broadcast by 11-year Rainiers radio play-by-play voice Mike Curto. The color commentary will rotate through the season, featuring Northwest broadcast talent including former professional baseball players, sports talk show hosts, and others.

Tacoma Rainiers Schedule on Comcast SportNet is as follows:

— Fri. June 5 vs. Reno Aces 7:00pm

— Sat., June 20 vs. Reno Aces 7:00pm

— Thurs., July 2 vs. Portland Beavers 7:00pm

— Fri., July 3 vs. Portland Beavers 7:00pm

— Thurs., July 9 vs. Portland Beavers 7:00pm

— Fri., July 10 vs. Portland Beavers 7:00pm

— Sat., July 11 vs. Portland Beavers 7:00pm

— Sun., July 12 vs. Portland Beavers 1:30pm

— Fri., July 24 vs. Las Vegas 51s 7:00pm

— Sun., Aug. 2 vs. Fresno Grizzlies 1:30pm

— Fri., Aug. 14 vs. Iowa Cubs 7:00pm

— Sun., Aug. 16 vs. Iowa Cubs 1:00pm

— Fri., Aug. 21 vs. Omaha Royals 7:00pm

— Fri., Sept. 4 vs. Colorado Springs Sky Sox 7:00pm

*Schedule subject to change. Visit Comcast SportsNet’s Web site at http:// www.csnnw.com for up-to-date schedule information.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Related Stories